Perth – Mount Augustus – Gascoyne – Yarloo Loop

Below, you will find details of the tour itinerary, broken down into each day or small groups of days. If you have any questions at all about the detail of our itineraries, please get in touch via the Contact Form on this website.

  • New Norcia & Mount Magnet

    Journey via the picturesque Swan Valley to New Norcia for a morning tea break. On via Dalwallinu and Wubin along the Great Northern Highway to Paynes Find where we have a break, then move on to the Gold Mining Towns of Mount Magnet and Cue

  • Cue & Mount Augustus Station

    The day starts with a visit to Cue, a well restored historic Murchison town. On to Meekatharra. We leave the bitumen travelling to Mount Gould police station, built in the late 1800’s to police Aboriginal people who were killing settlers’ stock. Picnic lunch, before a visit to Landor Station, famous for its bush race meeting. Arriving at Mount Augustus Station our home for two nights.

  • Flintstone Rock & Lyons River

    At Mt. Augustus we enjoy a tour including Edney Spring and Flintstone Rock. Later a visit to Cattle Pool on the nearby Lyons River for a walk under the river gums while while looking back on the sheer northern face of the majestic mount. After lunch it is an opportunity to rest and relax in this outback oasis.

  • Murchison River and Walga Rock

    Journeying further south, we cross the Gascoyne and Murchinson Rivers and return to Cue. In the afternoon we visit Walga Rock; a monolith which is 5 km around the base and 1.5 km long, the second largest in Australia. We then enjoy a fantastic bush BBQ and return to Cue.


  • Jokers Tunnel & Morawa

    We travel on to Yalgoo and a visit to Jokers Tunnel (a mining drive through a hill from one side to the other). Then on to the diagonal road to Morawa for lunch. During the afternoon, we complete our journey through the rural scenery and finally back to Perth.